Pride London Festival Blog http://www.pridelondon.ca/ Blog posts for Pride London Festival en-gb admin@pridelondon.ca Copyright 2018 Pride Parade Route Update http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/07/pride-parade-route-update Wed, 25 Jul 2018 16:47:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/07/pride-parade-route-update Jaimie Wilson to perform at Pride 2018! http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/07/jaimie-wilson-to-perform-at-pride-2018 Thu, 19 Jul 2018 00:01:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/07/jaimie-wilson-to-perform-at-pride-2018 2018 Pride Art Show & Sale http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/07/2018-pride-art-show-and-sale Wed, 18 Jul 2018 13:29:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/07/2018-pride-art-show-and-sale 2018 Pride London Festival Awards Announcement http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/06/2018-pride-london-festival-awards-announcement The Pride London Festival is extremely excited to announce this year's Pride Parade Grand Marshal and the recipients of the 2018 Pride London Festival Awards!  ]]> Fri, 29 Jun 2018 16:31:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/06/2018-pride-london-festival-awards-announcement 2018 Pride London Festival Entertainment http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/06/2018-pride-london-festival-entertainment Pride London Festival is excited to feature more than 50 performers this year over the 11-day festival from July 19th - 29th, 2018!]]> Thu, 28 Jun 2018 00:56:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/06/2018-pride-london-festival-entertainment Pride's Got Talent Competition! http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/06/prides-got-talent-competition Your band could win a chance to perform a one-hour set on the Fanshawe Entertainment Stage during the Pride London Festival!]]> Thu, 28 Jun 2018 00:51:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/06/prides-got-talent-competition Pride London Festival Endowment Fund OPEN! http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/06/pride-london-festival-endowment-fund-open The Pride London Festival Endowment Fund supports individuals and community organizations that are working to promote, educate and celebrate issues surrounding sexual orientation and gender identity and expression.

Application Deadline: Tuesday, August 28 2018

]]>
Thu, 28 Jun 2018 00:46:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/06/pride-london-festival-endowment-fund-open
London Police Involvement in 2018 London Pride Parade http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/04/london-police-involvement-in-2018-london-pride-parade In efforts to make the London Pride Parade more inclusive and to remove additional barriers for people participating, the London Police Service will participate out of uniform and without police vehicles this year.]]> Fri, 13 Apr 2018 15:37:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/04/london-police-involvement-in-2018-london-pride-parade Pride London Festival Endowment Fund http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/02/pride-london-festival-endowment-fund Mon, 26 Feb 2018 21:13:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/02/pride-london-festival-endowment-fund Winter Pride Entertainment http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/02/winter-pride-entertainment Tue, 13 Feb 2018 17:46:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/02/winter-pride-entertainment TVDSB restores funding for Prom Queen: The Musical http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/01/tvdsb-restores-funding-for-prom-queen-the-musical Thames Valley District School Board announces decision at Tuesday night meeting.]]> Wed, 24 Jan 2018 13:20:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/01/tvdsb-restores-funding-for-prom-queen-the-musical OTF Grant Creates Pride Understanding Videos http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/01/otf-grant-creates-pride-understanding-videos Fri, 19 Jan 2018 14:23:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/01/otf-grant-creates-pride-understanding-videos LDCSB & TVDSB pull funding for high school project http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/01/ldcsb-and-tvdsb-pull-funding-for-high-school-project Pride London Festival was disappointed to hear about the LDCSB & TVDSB's decision to pull funding for the High School Project.]]> Thu, 18 Jan 2018 23:15:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/01/ldcsb-and-tvdsb-pull-funding-for-high-school-project Mayor's Apology to London's LGBT2Q Communities http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/01/2018Apology Fri, 12 Jan 2018 23:06:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/01/2018Apology City of London Apology to LGBT2Q Communities http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/01/city-of-london-apology-to-lgbt2q-communities Mayor Matt Brown & London City Council to issue an apology to London's LGBT2Q communties.]]> Fri, 05 Jan 2018 20:50:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2018/01/city-of-london-apology-to-lgbt2q-communities 2018 Pride Ambassador Search http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2017/12/2018-pride-ambassador-search Thu, 14 Dec 2017 23:51:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2017/12/2018-pride-ambassador-search 2017 Pride London Festival AGM http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2017/10/2017-AGM Please join us for the 2017 Pride London Festival Annual General Meeting!]]> Wed, 18 Oct 2017 18:13:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2017/10/2017-AGM 2017 Trans* Day of Remembrance http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2017/10/2017TDOR

Help us memorialize those in the Trans* community who’s lives were ended too soon.

]]>
Wed, 18 Oct 2017 18:06:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2017/10/2017TDOR
2017 Pride Raffle Winners http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2017/08/2017-pride-raffle-winners We are happy to announce the winners of our 2017 Pride London Festival Raffle!]]> Thu, 17 Aug 2017 22:37:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2017/08/2017-pride-raffle-winners Ontario150 Program supports Engaging Rural LGBT2Q Communities http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2017/07/ontario150 Dorchester, Ingersoll, St. Thomas, Strathroy, West Lorne & Woodstock.]]> Wed, 05 Jul 2017 13:41:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2017/07/ontario150 2017 Grand Marshal & Award Winners Announced http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2017/06/2017-grand-marshal-and-award-winners-announced Tue, 13 Jun 2017 14:36:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2017/06/2017-grand-marshal-and-award-winners-announced 2017 Pride Entertainment Applications http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2017/02/2017-pride-entertainment-applications Mon, 06 Feb 2017 22:58:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2017/02/2017-pride-entertainment-applications Calling all artists! http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2017/01/calling-all-artists Wed, 04 Jan 2017 01:17:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2017/01/calling-all-artists Trans Day of Remembrance http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2016/11/trans-day-of-remembrance Wed, 16 Nov 2016 20:51:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2016/11/trans-day-of-remembrance London Lakers Night! http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2016/10/london-lakers-night Thu, 06 Oct 2016 16:17:00 +0000 http://www.pridelondon.ca/blog/2016/10/london-lakers-night